Audrey Hepburn painting

DSC01454

Today I decided to make another painting. It isn’t really a complicated one, but I thought I’d share it with you anyways.

I made this Audrey Hepburn painting because she is such an amazing actress and person. I admire her work a lot and look really up to her.

DSC01453

One of my favourite things to do when I have a day off is to paint. It’s just so relaxing to do and it makes me feel good everytime I do it :)

I mostly make paintings with a lot of layers and a lot of colours on top of eachother, but this Β time I made one with very simple colours.
I feel like it looks a bit like popart, do you think so too or is it just me? ^^

I also added some 3D accents (but I don’t know if you can see them): I glued some rhinestones on the spot Audrey’s earring is supposed to be. I thought it looked interesting and glamorous (like Audrey herself).

 

 

This was a rather short post, but I’ll be posting longer ones soon!
Hope you liked it anyways!

~ Hannelore

Comment

