NOTD: Watermelon Inspired Nails

20130616-195741.jpg

Tijd voor weer een post over nagels! :D
Ik had geen idee wat ik ging doen voor ik hieraan begon, maar het is uiteindelijk kleurrijk geworden en het doet me wat denken aan een watermeloen ;)

Time for another post about nails! :D
I had absolutely no idea where I was going with this one when I started, but it turned out to be colourful and it somewhat reminds me of a watermelon ;)

De ombre die je op mijn ringvinger ziet is heel makkelijk: je neemt een spons, brengt er de twee kleuren naast elkaar op aan en je stempelt deze op je nagel. Voor het mooiste effect doe je dit best een paar keer.
Je gaat zien dat je achteraf waarschijnlijk veel nagellak op je vinger zelf hebt hangen, maar deze kan je heel makkelijk verwijderen met een beetje nagellak remover.

De nagellak die ik gebruikte:
– Essence Studio Nails 24/7 nail base
– MAX Nails nagellak in Pink
– 2true Nail Polish in Shade 4

 

The ombre you can see on my ring finger is really easy: you take a sponge, apply your colours next to each other on the sponge and dab it on your nails. It looks best when you apply several coats.
You will notice afterwards that there will be some polish on your finger, but you can simply remove it with a bit of polish remover.

The nail polish I used:
– Essence Studio Nails 24/7 nail base
– MAX Nails nail polish in Pink
– 2true Nail Polish in Shade 4

 

 

~ Hannelore

Comment

