Current favourite songs #6

De afgelopen weken heb ik weer heel wat nieuwe liedjes ontdekt en ik moet zeggen dat veel van hen helemaal afwijken van mijn normale muziekkeuze.
Ben je al benieuwd?

The past few weeks I discovered a few new great songs and I have to say that a lot of them are completely different from my usual style.
Are you curious yet?

Wagon Wheel – Old Crow Medicine Show

De meeste liedjes in deze post liggen in het country-genre. Ik was hier nooit echt fan van, totdat ik Wagon Wheel van Old Crow Medicine Show ontdekte. Het is echt een leuk & catchy country-nummer :)
Als je dit liedje leuk vindt, moet je zeker de andere nummers van deze groep eens beluisteren!

Most of the songs in this post are part of the country-genre. I’ve never really been a fan of this before until I came across Wagon Wheel by Old Crow Medicine Show. It’s a really fun and catchy country song :)
If you like this song, you should definitely listen to other songs by the same group!

Hey Brother – Avicii

Dit liedje ken ik nog maar pas, maar ik was van van de eerste minuut!
Avicii maakte al eerder fantastische nummers als Levels en Wake Me Up, maar Hey Brother vind ik zeker even goed.

I discovered this song only recently, but I was a big fan of it from the first minute!
Avicii made fantastic songs before like Levels and Wake Me Up, but I like Hey Brother at least as much as the other ones.

Raspberries, Strawberries- The Kingston Trio

Al wie de reclame van Tienen suiker heeft gezien op tv, heeft dit liedje misschien al wel gehoord. Zo ben ik er alleszins zelf opgekomen. Dit is ook weer een leuk country-nummer, maar in tegenstelling tot Wagon Wheel is Raspberries, Strawberries al veel ouder.

Everyone who has already seen the ad by Tienen suiker on tv, might has heard this song before. This is anyways how I got to know it. It’s also a fun country song, and contrary to Wagon Wheel, Raspberries Strawberries is already way older.

Timber – Pitbull ft. Ke$ha

Country is weer helemaal in: ook Ke$ha heeft samen met Pitbull een liedje gemaakt dat hierop geïnspireerd is. Ik verzeker je dat je dit nummer niet meer uit je hoofd krijgt ;)

Country is entirely back: Ke$ha made her own version of it together with Pitbull. I assure you that this song will be stuck in your head for the rest of the day ;)

The Phoenix – Fall Out Boy

En dit liedje staat dan weer fel in contrast met de rest. Ik ben sinds enkele maanden een grote fan van Fall Out Boy.
Ze hebben veel mooie liedjes, maar als ik er dan toch één moet kiezen, ga ik voor The Phoenix.

And this song is completely different from the other ones. Since a few months I’ve been a huge Fall Out Boy-fan.
They have many nice songs, but if I have to choose one, I’ll go for The Phoenix.

 

Veel plezier!
Have fun!

 

~ Hannelore

Comment

