My Purple Coat

DSC_0208

Vandaag was het de laatste dag van de solden en ik vind het altijd heel leuk om op het einde nog een paar koopjes te doen. Zo kwam ik in United Colors of Benetton deze prachtige mantel tegen.

Today was the last day of the winter sales and I always enjoy going shopping then to get a few bargains. That’s howt I ended up at United Colors of Benetton with this gorgeous coat.

Ik was al langer op zoek naar een jas geïnspireerd op de jaren 60 en ik was dan ook heel blij toen ik deze felpaarse mantel zag hangen bij Benetton. Hij hing op een rek met verschillende felgekleurde jassen en hij is van het merk Sisley.
Ik zie nu dat de jas op de foto redelijk blauw lijkt, maar in het echt is hij paars.

I had been looking for a coat inspired by the 60s for quite a while and I was very excited when I saw this bright purple coat at Benetton. It was on a rack with all kinds of different colours and it’s by the brand Sisley.
I now realise that the colour of the coat looks blue on the picture, but in real life it’s actually purple.

DSC_0204

Je kan je wel voorstellen dat een mantel bij Benetton redelijk veel kost, maar ik moet zeggen dat ik op deze jas enorm veel korting kreeg! Hij kostte normaal gezien 119 euro – zo veel geld geef ik normaal gezien niet aan een jas – maar ik kocht hem met 70% korting. Dit wil zeggen dat hij dus nog slechts iets meer dan 35 euro kostte.
Is dat nu geen koopje?

You can imagine that a coat from Benetton is normally quite pricy, but I have to mention that I got this one on sale! It used to cost 119 euros – I normally don’t spend this much money on a coat – but I got it with 70% off. That means it cost just above 35 euros.
Isn’t that a bargain?

 

~ Hannelore

4 thoughts on “My Purple Coat

  1. Rusty says:

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after
    browsing through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m certainly delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back
    regularly!

Comment

