A Birthday Cake

 photo DSC_0623_zpse3b98410.jpg

Deze donderdag (27 maart) was ik jarig en Sofie, één van mijn beste vriendinnen, maakte deze prachtige cake voor mijn verjaardag. Ze weet perfect hoe erg ik van The Fault in Our Stars hou! :)

This Thursday (27 March) it was my birthday and Sofie, one of my best friends, made this gorgeous cake for me. She knows exactly how much I love The Fault in Our Stars! :)

 photo DSC_0620_zps4d362e11.jpg

Sofie had al laten vallen dat ze een heel speciaal cadeau had voor mij, maar ik had geen flauw idee van wat het zou zijn. Toen ze ‘s avonds voor mijn deur stond met deze cake was ik dan ook heel erg verrast! Ze heeft er enorm veel werk in gestoken en daarom wil ik ze graag nog eens bedanken: dankjewel, Sofie! :D

Sofie had already mentioned that she had a really special gift for my birthday, but I didn’t have any idea what it would be. When she stood in front of my door in the evening with this cake I was really surprised! She put a lot of time in it and that’s why I want to thank her again: thank you so much, Sofie! :D

 photo DSC_0624_zps37ebdf34.jpg

De cake zelf is een heel luchtige biscuit met appelmoes tussen: echt heel lekker! De bovenkant is dan versierd zoals de cover van het boek The Fault in Our Stars, mijn absolute favoriet als het op boeken aankomt!

The cake itself is a really light biscuit with apple sauce in between: really delicious! The top of the cake is decorated like the cover of the book The Fault in Our Stars, my all time favourite thing when it comes to books!

 

Nogmaals bedankt aan iedereen die me een Gelukkige Verjaardag heeft gewenst!

Thank you again to everyone who wished me a Happy Birthday!

 

~ Hannelore

 

One thought on “A Birthday Cake

Comment

