The Beach, Architecture and Jellyfish

 photo DSC_1486_zpsf4a1f36c.jpg

Een tweetal weken geleden gingen we een dagje naar de kust en daar nam ik heel wat foto’s. Niet alleen van de zee zelf, maar ook van leuke architectuur en nog een paar random dingen die ik tegenkwam aan het zeetje.

Around two weeks ago we went to the seaside for a day and I took a lot of pictures. Not just from the sea, but I also captured the fun architecture and a few random things that I ran into at the beach. 

 photo DSC_1455_zpsc869a299.jpgAls eerste heb ik een beetje architectuur voor jullie. Toen we op een terras op de dijk zaten om iets te drinken, keek ik omhoog en zag ik dit: mooie geometrische vormen in de vorm van een appartementenblok.

First of all I’ve got a bit of architecture for you. When we were drinking something on a terrace right next to the beach I looked up and I saw this: an apartment building that consists of geometrical shapes.

 photo DSC_1458_zps4ffd626e.jpg

Eerst had ik absoluut geen idee wat dit gebouw was, maar blijkbaar is het een autogarage. Het zag er alleszins heel speciaal en industrieel uit.

At first I had absolutely no idea what this building was, but apparently it’s a garage. I liked the unique and industrial look it had.

 photo DSC_1459_zpsa4032d90.jpg

Nog meer gebouwen! En heel mooi weer met veel zon :)

More buildings! And really nice weather with a lot of sunshine :)

 photo DSC_1474_zpse2c87d68.jpg

Yes, please. Deze affiche viel me meteen op en ik ben het helemaal eens met Oscar Wilde.

Yes, please. This poster stood out to me and I couldn’t agree more with Oscar Wilde.

 photo DSC_1490_zps4a297d9d.jpg

Op deze foto zie je mijn broer (tsja, eigenlijk alleen zijn benen). Ik vond vooral de lichtinval leuk en het vat voor mij de dag zowat samen: mooi weer, een dagje uit met mijn familie en gewoon een vrolijk gevoel :)

On this picture you can see my brother (well, just his legs actually). I especially liked the light in this picture and to me it summarizes the day: a nice weather, a day off with my family and an overall happy feeling :)

 photo DSC_1480_zps91bbda9d.jpg

Ik hou van de zomer!

I adore summer!

 photo DSC_1487_zpsc23f277b.jpg

Natte voetjes :)

Wet feet :)

 photo DSC_1508_zpsfd6e72a9.jpg

En nog meer zee…

And even more water…

 photo DSC_1499_zps593e8297.jpg

Er was een kwal aangespoeld op het strand. Ik had het eerste niet zien liggen – gelukkig was ik er niet op gaan staan – en het zag er best eng uit.

A jellyfish had been washedup on the beach. At first I didn’t see it – luckily I didn’t step on it – and it looked pretty scary.

 photo DSC_1504_zpsea5022ba.jpg

Je zou niet denken dat een schijnbaar onschuldig hoopje blubber gevaarlijk kan zijn!

You wouldn’t think that a seeminly innocent heap of jelly could be dangerous!

 

Zo, dat waren mijn foto’s voor vandaag. Hebben jullie nu ook zin in een zonnig dagje op het strand?

That were all of my pictures for today. Do you also fancy a day at the sunny beach now?

 

 

~ Hannelore

2 thoughts on “The Beach, Architecture and Jellyfish

Comment

