MAX & MORE Blush – 866 Rosewood

Ik was vroeger niet echt fan van blush, en bijgevolg heb ik er ook niet veel van in mijn collectie. Bij de Action vond ik deze mooie roze blush en voor één euro vond ik hem het uittesten waard.

I never really liked blush, so it’s something that is pretty much missing from my makeup stash. At Action I found this pretty pink blush and since it cost only one euro, I though it was definitely worth trying out.

Deze blush komt in verschillende kleuren, maar ik ging voor 866 Rosewood. Deze tint is namelijk mooi roze, met toch een beetje bruin erin. Ik hou niet zo van heel felle of opvallende blush, en deze zag er nog wat naturel uit.

De verpakking vind ik best mooi en strak, en ik was heel verbaasd toen ik zag dat er onder het product een spiegel en een borsteltje zit. Ja hoor, een echt borsteltje! Het is niet fantastisch, maar het kan er zeker mee door.

The blush comes in different shades, but I went with 866 Rosewood. It’s a pretty pink shade that has some brown in it as well. I don’t like the really bright and colourful blushes, and this one looked somewhat natural to me.

I think the packaging is nice and clean, and I was really surprised when I saw that there was a mirror and a brush underneath the product. You heard it right, a real brush! It isn’t fantastic, but it’s definitely good enough to use.

Ik had absoluut niet verwacht dat deze blush zo gepigmenteerd zou zijn! Je hebt absoluut niet veel nodig voor een natuurlijke look – I learned that the hard way – en je kan hem ook mooi vervagen. Op de foto zie je een beetje van de gouden schijn die erin zit, maar deze stoort me helemaal niet. Er zit net genoeg goud in om je een mooie glow te geven. Ook wordt de blush niet poederig en blijft hij lekker lang zitten.

Na het uittesten van deze blush ben ik zeker benieuwd naar de andere kleuren in de collectie van MAX & MORE. En voor één euro is hij zeker een aanrader!

I had never expected this blush to be that pigmented! You don’t need a lot of product at all for a natural look – I learned that the hard way – and it is a really easy blush to blend out. On the picture you can see a bit of the gold shimmer that’s in it, but it doesn’t bother me. There is just enough gold in there to give you a nice glow. The blush also doesn’t get powdery and it has a nice lasting power.

After trying out this blush I’m definitely looking forward to seeing what other colours there are in this MAX & MORE collection. And for only one euro it’s definitely a bargain!

 

 

~ Hannelore

Comment

