A little bit of Art and Architecture

 photo Architecture and Pictures 1_zpsyzj2soia.jpg

Een tijdje geleden kon je een heleboel oudere huizen gaan bekijken in de stad waar ik woon. Sommige van die huizen waren zelfs nog ingericht zoals honderd jaar geleden. Andere gebouwen werden dan weer gebruikt om kunst tentoon te stellen of net van het huis zelf kunst te maken. Ik vond het in ieder geval heel interessant en wilde jullie graag enkele van mijn favoriete foto’s laten zien. Het komt niet vaak voor dat ik kunstzinnig probeer te zijn, dus moet ik er maar van profiteren nu ;-).

A while ago you had the chance to visit a lot of the older houses in the city I live. Some of these houses still had the same furniture as about a hundred years ago. Some buildings were also used to exhibit art or to make the house into art itself. Anyway, I thought that it was very interesting and would love to show you some of my favourite pictures. It doesn’t happen a lot that I’m trying to be artsy, so I better enjoy it now ;-).

 photo Architecture and Pictures 2_zpskwprezor.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 3_zpshdldpsll.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 4_zpsl1wswpip.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 5_zpsfavgawt5.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 6_zpsuafdkeet.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 7_zpsmoeklvlb.jpg

Mocht ik dit huis kopen dan zou ik hier zo een gezellig leesbankje van maken.
If I would buy this house I would immediately turn this into a cosy reading bench.

 photo Architecture and Pictures 8_zpsx0wclbtd.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 9_zpswx4xevil.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 10_zpswqv2bxqe.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 11_zpsxwthwym4.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 12_zpswzjibsql.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 13_zpshlmkwukt.jpg

Hier hebben ze van een kapotte muur kunst gemaakt. Normaal gezien hou ik niet echt van dit soort kunst, maar om de één of andere reden sprak dit me wel aan.

Here they made art out of a broken wall. Normally I don’t really like this kind of art, but for some reason it really appealed to me.

 photo Architecture and Pictures 1_zpsyzj2soia.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 14_zpsg58tuvlo.jpg

 photo Architecture and Pictures 15_zpsddoigluv.jpg

Dit kunstwerkje mocht natuurlijk ook niet ontbreken hé. Njam!
This piece of art couldn’t be missing either, right. Njam!

Have a lovely day y’all xx
~ Lilyth

Comment

