Instagram Recap – January

Ik ben niet altijd perfect op tijd met mijn artikels, maar nu ben ik toch wel schandalig laat. Februari is al halfweg en mijn Instagram Recap van januari staat nog niet eens online. De afgelopen paar weken zijn zo ongelooflijk druk geweest dat het me is ontgaan om dit artikel te schrijven. Daarom krijgen jullie alsnog mijn foto’s van de maand januari te zien :)

I’m not always perfectly on time with my articles, but this time I’m so late it’s getting kind of embarrassing. We’re already halfway through February and my ‘January Instagram Recap’ hasn’t even been posted yet. The past few weeks have been so busy that I completely forgot to write it. Today you can read about what I’ve been doing in January :)

Als ik wakker wordt met zo’n mooie zonsopgang, dan is mijn dag meteen goed! | Maar in januari kregen we ook veel regen… | Geen sneeuw, maar wel veel wind en gedroogde bladeren | Deze foto van de wolken lijkt haast te zomers voor deze tijd van het jaar.

If I wake up with a sunrise that is this beautiful, my day can’t get any better! | But we also got a lot of rain in January… | No snow, but a lot of wind and dried leaves | This picture of the clouds looks almost too summer-y for this time of the year.

In januari was ik ook heel even Charlie om mijn medeleven te tonen aan de slachtoffers van de aanslag op Charlie Hebdo | Wat spelen met effectjes op mijn camera | Ik bracht ook een bezoekje aan de stad Lier | Hier voelde ik me even Wally (van Waar is Wally?).

In January I was Charlie for a moment to show my support to the victims of the attack on Charlie Hebdo | Playing around with some effects on my camera | I also visited the beautiful town of Lier | I felt a little bit like Waldo here (from ‘Where’s Waldo?).

Een mooie oude lantaarnpaal verdient ook een foto! | De achterkant van het Centraal Station in Antwerpen vind ik bijna net zo mooi als de voorkant | Ik vond een fantastisch recept om Schwarzwalder Kirschtorte te maken | het station van Antwerpen vind ik de naam van ‘mooiste station ter wereld’ zeker waardig!

A beautiful old lantern pole also deserves a picture! I think the back of the Central Station in Antwerp is almost as beaufitul as the front | I found an amazing recipe to for Schwarzwalder Kirschtorte | I think the station of Antwerp definitely deserves the title of ‘most beautiful station in the world’!

Dat was het voor mijn veel te late – maar toch niet té late – Instagram Recap. Tot de volgende!

That’s it for my much belated – but not too late – Instagram Recap. Until next time!

~ Hannelore

Comment

