Making Russian Tea

 photo Russian Tea 1_zps6mz9ahxo.jpg

Gisteren leerde ik een heel leuk receptje kennen, namelijk wat ze hier Russische thee noemen. Het is een lekkere combinatie tussen zoet en zuur om heerlijk mee te ontspannen.

Yesterday I learned this great recipe, namly what they call Russian tea here. It’s a delicious combination between sweet and sour to use as a total relaxation.

 photo Russian Tea 2_zps8sysm3sv.jpg

1 large jar of tang
1 1/2 cup of sugar
2 teaspoons of cinnamon
1/2 cup of lemon drink mix
1/2 cup of instant tea
1 teaspoon of ground cloves

 photo Russian Tea 3_zpssqgmtzyd.jpg

Je mengt alle ingrediënten samen, zodat je één poeder krijgt en dit bewaar je dan in een glazen potje.

you mix all the ingredients, so you get one powder and you store this in a glass jar.

 photo Russian Tea 4_zps4vj6eycx.jpg

Ik versierde mijn potje door het een stoffen dekseltje te geven. Je knipt gewoon een rondje uit stof naar keuze en legt dat tussen het dekseltje en de ring rond het potje. Sorry voor mijn slechte uitleg, daar ben ik niet zo goed in.

I decorated my jar by giving it a lid out of cloth. You just cut a circle out of the cloth you want and put that in between the lid and the ring around it. Sorry for my bad explanation, I’m not very good at that.

 photo Russian Tea 5_zps4ut0qtd0.jpg

Nu voeg je twee lepels poeder toe aan heet water en je thee is klaar. De thee heeft een citroen smaak, maar is toch nog lekker zoet. Het is zeker het proberen waard.

Now you just add two spoonfuls of the powder to hot water and you’re tea is all done. The tea has a lemon taste to it, but is still nice and sweet. It’s definitely worth a try.

 photo Russian Tea 6_zpsgneu9qhn.jpg

Hebben jullie al eens van Russische thee gehoord? Ik denk dat het wel moeilijk kan zijn om tang of ground cloves te vinden, maar misschien kennen jullie wel een alternatief. Het is heel leuk en makkelijk om te maken, dus laat me zeker weten wat je denkt.

Have you ever heard about Russian tea? I think it might be hard to find tang and ground cloves though, but maybe you know an alternative. It’s really fun and easy to make, so let me know your thoughts.

~ Lilyth

4 thoughts on “Making Russian Tea

Comment

