Watou in Pictures

Toen ik vandaag door mijn foto’s bladerde, bedacht ik me dat ik nog geen foto-verslag had gepost van mijn dag op het Kunstenfestival in Watou. Er kwam eerder al wel een vlog online, maar aangezien daar maar een klein deel van de kunstwerken in de te zien zijn, wou ik vandaag de rest nog met jullie delen.

When I was going through my pictures today, I realized I hadn’t posted an article with pictures I took at the art festival in Watou yet. There is already a vlog up of that day, but as it only contains a few of the art works, I wanted to share the rest with you today.

Het meest opvallende werk van de tentoonstelling. Dit ‘niet storen’-bord was enkele meters hoog!

The most striking piece of art at the exhibition. This sign says ‘Don’t disturb’ and is several meters high!

Geloof het of niet, dit kunstwerk is meters hoog en staat midden in een kerk.

Believe it or not, this piece is several meters tall and stands in the middle of a church.

Een minuscuul kunstwerk van Jan Fabre.

A tiny piece of art by Jan Fabre.

I’ll have the middle one, please!

Je kan het Kunstenfestival in Watou nog bezoeken tot 30 augustus, dus ik zou niet meer te lang wachten als ik jullie was ;)

You can visit the art festival in Watou until August 30, so I wouldn’t wait much longer if I were you ;)

~ Hannelore

3 thoughts on “Watou in Pictures

Comment

