What Would Audrey Wear?

 photo Audrey_zpsxothum5n.jpg

Begin september werd er op het Antwerp Fashion Festival naar jaarlijkse gewoonte de Bloggers Closet Sale. Ik kocht er onder andere deze witte trui van Daisy Street bij blogster Elien van dogsanddresses.com. Met deze trui kan je echt alle kanten op, maar ik ging voor een look geïnspireerd op Audrey Hepburn!

At the beginning of September, it was time for the annual Bloggers Closet Sale, part of the Antwerp Fashion Festival. I found lots of lovely items there like this sweater by Daisy Street, which I bought from Elien, blogger at dogsanddresses.com. This sweater can be styled many different ways, and I went for a look that’s inspired by Audrey Hepburn!

 photo DSC_1784_zpshbveftxa.jpg

 photo DSC_1836_zpsipefkkny.jpg

Mijn hele obsessie met vintage en retro begon jaren geleden na het kijken van de film Breakfast at Tiffany’s met Audrey Hepburn in de hoofdrol. Ik vond Audrey zo mooi, dat ik meer en meer ging opzoeken over die periode (jaren 50-60), en mezelf ook stilaan zo begon te kleden. Deze gebreide trui kan je op veel verschillende manieren stylen, maar ik ging voor de retro-look compleet met bandana en vintage handtas.

My obsession with vintage and retro things started a couple of years ago after watching Breakfast at Tiffany’s, the movie starring Audrey Hepburn. I thought she looked so beautiful that I looked up more things about that specific period (the 50s and 60s), and I also started dressing myself more in that style. There isn’t just one way this sweater can be styled, and I went for the retro look, completed with a bandana and vintage bag.

 photo DSC_1776 copy_zpsqoseenly.jpg

Ik vind bandana’s al heel lang mooi staan bij andere mensen, maar durfde ze tot voor deze zomer zelf niet te dragen. Nu ik ze heb ontdekt vind ik ze enorm handig voor die dagen waarop je haar niet wil meewerken, en je liever alles uit je gezicht hebt.

I’ve loved the way bandanas look on other people for a long time, but I never dared to wear them myself. Until this summer, that is. Now that I’ve discovered them, they come in handy when my hair doesn’t want to cooperate, and I just want all of it out of my face.

 photo DSC_1777 copy_zps1pevqgqq.jpg

Een close-up van de trui omdat ik de structuur zo mooi vind.

A close-up of the sweater because I absolutely love the structure.

 photo DSC_1785_zpscm6lyarm.jpg

Bandana – vintage fair | blouse – New Look | sweater – Daisy Street | trousers – Morgan | shoes – H&M | Bag – vintage

 photo DSC_1782_zpsradfihgl.jpg

Hoe zou jij deze trui stylen?

How would you style this sweater?

~ Hannelore

5 thoughts on “What Would Audrey Wear?

Comment

