Vintage Market Live – Antwerp

 photo SAM_1092_zps8a2r7im6.jpg

Hier ben ik weer met mijn liefde voor vintage: vorig weekend ging ik naar een Vintage Market die werd georganiseerd in Trix in Antwerpen. Mijn camera ging zoals gewoonlijk ook mee, en in dit artikel laat ik jullie meegenieten van de super leuke en gezellige retro beurs!

Here I am again with my love for vintage: last weekend I attended a Vintage Market that was organised at Trix in Antwerp. As usually I also took my camera with mee, and in this article I’ll be showing you a few bits of the amazing vintage fair!

 photo SAM_1076_zpssba0nttg.jpg

 photo SAM_1079_zpszl9kat67.jpg

Op een vintage market vind je gewoonlijk heel wat vintage spullen, een coiffeuse, een barbier, kleding, food trucks … En dit was deze keer niet anders. Ik vond het gewoon al heel leuk om te kijken hoe de kapster victory rolls maakte of hoe een tattoo wordt gezet.

At a vintage market you usually find a lot of vintage items, a hairdresser, a barber, clothing, food trucks … All of this and more was to be discovered this time. I really enjoyed watching the hairdresser to see how she makes victory rolls or how a tattoo is inked on.

 photo SAM_1094_zpspw8nvti4.jpg

 photo SAM_1086_zps2rgjl5e3.jpg

Zo veel mooie kleding! In deze zaal heb ik heel veel dingen gepast, en uiteindelijk ging ik naar huis met een heel leuke vintage blouse.

So much clothing! In this room I tried on a lot of things, and eventually I went home with a very pretty vintage blouse.

 photo SAM_1096_zpsm2dw4j60.jpg

Wat is een retro beurs zonder een oude photobooth? Van mij mogen ze overal staan, want ze zorgen voor fantastische souvenirs!

What’s a retro fair without an old photobooth? I would love to see them more often, because they make for good souvenirs!

 photo SAM_1090_zpsshsa4jdy.jpg

Dat waren zo ongeveer alle foto’s die ik die dag nam. Het zijn er dus niet zo veel, maar eigenlijk was ik veel te druk bezig met rond te kijken en te genieten van alle dingen om mij heen, om nog veel foto’s te nemen. Toch hoop ik dat ik jullie een goed beeld heb kunnen geven van deze leuke vintage market!

That were about all of the pictures that I took that day. There aren’t that many, simply because I was too busy looking around and enjoying all the things that were happening around me, to think about taking pictures. I hope you enjoyed the pictures nevertheless, and I’ll try to take more pictures next time!

~ Hannelore

5 thoughts on “Vintage Market Live – Antwerp

Comment

