Outfit: Denim on Denim

Mijn favoriete combinatie om te dragen is tegenwoordig jeans op jeans: een jeansbroek met daarop een leuk shirt en daarover een jeansvest. Het voelt heel Rockabilly aan (één van mijn favoriete stijlen), en het zit ook nog eens heel makkelijk.

My favourite fashion combination currently is denim on denim: pairing denim trousers with a cute shirt and on top of that a denim vest. It feels kind of Rockabilly (one of my favourite styles), and it’s very comfortable to wear.

Als je jeans op jeans wil dragen is het heel belangrijk dat je niet twee exact dezelfde kleuren draagt. Bij deze outfit kan je bijvoorbeeld zien dat ik een heel lichte jeansbroek combineer met een heel donkere jeansvest. Zo zit er toch nog voldoende variatie in je outfit.

Je kan deze outfit natuurlijk ook heel ‘gewoon’ dragen (of eerder ‘niet-retro’), maar door de broek op de rollen en een bandana in mijn haar te doen vind ik het er al gelijk meer Rockabilly uitzien. De schoenen zijn niet helemaal uit die periode, maar ik vind ze er wel leuk bij staan.

Zoals je kan zien hangen er op mijn veste enkele patches, maar ik ben volop bezig met het verzamelen van allerlei leuke patches en pins om erop te hangen. Ik zoek hier in de toekomst zeker nog een artikel over te schrijven!

When you want to wear denim on denim it’s very important to go with two very different shades of denim. For this outfit I went with a very light pair of trousers and a very dark vest. This gives you enough variation in your outfit so that it doesn’t look too much like a costume.

You can also wear this outfit very ‘normal’ (or rather ‘not retro’), but by rolling up the trousers and putting my hair up in a bandana, I think I made it look much more Rockabilly. The shoes aren’t really from the correct era, but I think they look quite cute with the outfit.

As you can see there are some iron-on patches on my jacket, and I’m trying to collect many more. I definitely want to write an article about it someday, so stay tuned for that!

Top – H&M | Vest – vintage GUESS | Trousers – Pieces | Shoes – Cebo | Sunglasses – Ralph Lauren | Watch – Casio

Wat vind jij van deze look?

What do you think of this look?

 

~ Hannelore

 

2 thoughts on “Outfit: Denim on Denim

Comment

